Central Washington Chapter PGA

2009 Antigua Cup

Walla Walla Country Club

The scoreboard told the final story as Rob's Raiders led by team captain Rob Clark defeated Bender's Bandits led by team captain Jeff Bender by a score of $17\frac{1}{2}$ to $6\frac{1}{2}$.

The first session Four Ball format set the stage for a sound defeat as the Bandits trailed 5 to 1 after the opening matches. The Chapman Format saw the score further lopsided to $9\frac{1}{2}$ to $2\frac{1}{2}$ and the final tally after singles play $17\frac{1}{2}$ to $6\frac{1}{2}$.

The teams were chosen based on final point standings following the Pro-Am Series Events held from April through August. The top 12 professionals and top 12 amateurs were divided into the two teams, with the top two professionals standing as captains for their respective sides. Each team was provided uniforms by Antigua, with area representative Grant Holcomb providing a leadership role for his company in providing shirts, hats and outerwear. Each individual team member was also a guest for dinner hosted by Walla Walla Country Club.

MATCH RESULTS: DAY ONE: FOUR BALL:

Max Reinland / Rob Broadhead (RR) defeated Ed Quick / Lew Mullen Steve Stull / Mark Olenius (BB) defeated Ed Paine / Brandon Black Matt Mandell / Mike Hodgins (RR) defeated Kelly Deshaw / Mark Nipp Rob Clark / Drew Reinland (RR) defeated Jason Aichele / Jess VanSchoiack Mark Lawrence / Hank Chafin (RR) defeated Mike Kasch / Larry Monroe, Jr. Clint Ables / Greg Lavoie (RR) defeated Jeff Bender / Alex Pedroza

DAY TWO: CHAPMAN:

Mike Kasch / Larry Monroe, Jr. (BB) defeated Ed Paine / Rob Broadhead Jeff Bender / Mark Olenius (BB) - Matt Mandell / Mike Hodgins (RR) - All Square Mark Lawrence / Hank Chafin (RR) defeated Ed Quick / Alex Pedroza Max Reinland / Greg Lavoie (RR) defeated Jason Aichele / Jess VanSchoiack Rob Clark / Drew Reinland (RR) defeated Steve Stull / Mark Nipp Clint Ables / Brandon Black (RR) defeated Kelly Deshaw / Lew Mullen

DAY TWO: SINGLES:

Clint Ables (RR) defeated Steve Stull Rob Broadhead (RR) defeated Mark Olenius Matt Mandell (RR) defeated Jeff Bender Jess VanSchoiack (BB) defeated Mike Hodgins Rob Clark (RR) defeated Kelly Deshaw Mark Nipp (BB) defeated Hank Chafin Max Reinland (RR) defeated Mike Kasch Drew Reinland (RR) defeated Lew Mullen Jason Aichele (BB) defeated Ed Paine Greg Lavoie (RR) defeated Larry Monroe, Jr. Mark Lawrence (RR) defeated Ed Quick Alex Pedroza (BB) defeated Brandon Black